Joint Health & Safety Committee (JHSC) Certification Part 1 & 2

RTSC offers CPO Approved Joint Health and Safety Committee Certification Training, Part 1 and Part 2.

A Joint Health and Safety Committee (JHSC) is required by law if your company has 20 or more employees.

It is also specified that one worker and one manager of every JHSC must be trained in the fundamentals of Health and Safety, and the Workplace Specific Hazards – JHSC Certification Level 1 and Level 2.


  • Members of the Joint Health and Safety Committee
  • Managers / Supervisors or Owners of a business
  • Persons in charge of Health and Safety at your company
  • Individuals who are interested in knowing more about the Occupational Health and Safety

The RTS Consulting program is designed and delivered by Canadian Registered Safety Professionals. Our program is approved by WSIB.

Part One: Basic Certification

Basic training provides an overall knowledge of health and safety that applies to all workplaces.

Basic Training provides training in: Health and Safety Law, Hazard Identification and Control, Investigation Techniques, Prevention Resources.

Part Two: Workplace-Specific Hazard Training

Employers have specific responsibilities. They must: Conduct a workplace hazard assessment, determine significant hazards, determine training needs, ensure at least two designated members complete this workplace-specific training.

Designated members must: Meet the goals of the Workplace-Specific Hazard Training, and co-sign the form with their employer confirming the training.

Our Solution:

Raising the Standard Consulting Inc. can provide you with Level One and Level Two Certification Training for Joint Health and Safety and conduct a health and safety assessment to determine where you stand regarding compliance with the Occupational Health and Safety Act. If you are interested or are aware of anyone that would benefit from our services, please contact us at (905) 840-1918.